The Alberta Association of Agricultural Societies was incorporated under and is governed by the Societies Act in 1947.

Our members are governed by the Agricultural Societies Act which is administered by Alberta Agriculture and Rural Development, Rural Programs Division.

The AAAS Board of directors consists of 10 volunteers representing 6 regions and service members. The office is housed in the Alberta Agriculture, Food & Rural Development building in Edmonton.





  Frequently Asked Questions